Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(444 reviews)
94.8% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Alison M. - |Recommended: Yes10 10 — Amazing place to live I love the pool and hammocks Haven’t had any problems
submitted by Anonymous - |Recommended: NoThey don’t actually read the reviews the just give half assed responses and expect us to be fine with it.
response from property -We apologize that you had a negative experience with us. I am not sure what the issue is. I can assure you I read the reviews. We would like to invite you to get in touch with us so we can discuss this further and ensure that your expectations are met. Please feel free to stop be the office to speak with us in person if you like. We look forward to hearing from you.
submitted by Anonymous - |Recommended: NoDo not rent here, since they are one of the only off campus student housing complexes, they have a tendency to completely ignore maintenance requests, try and rush you into resigning leases, has one of the worst parking situations I've ever seen, the Wi-Fi is rarely working properly, and on top of that they price gouge for very low-quality apartments. If you can get a place literally anywhere else, I would suggest it.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that your stay was not what you expected. We would like to learn more about your experience, so we can work to improve. Could you please provide us with more details about what went wrong? We value your feedback and hope to make it right!
submitted by Michelle A. - |Recommended: NoNot worth the money.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that your stay was not what you expected. We would like to learn more about your experience, so we can work to improve. Could you please provide us with more details about what went wrong? We value your feedback and hope to make it right!
submitted by Ben - |Recommended: NoStay away, Bellamy cuts every corner.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that your stay was not what you expected. We would like to learn more about your experience, so we can work to improve. Could you please provide us with more details about what went wrong? We value your feedback and hope to make it right!
submitted by Michael - |Recommended: NoThere are only a couple guest parking spots. Your guests will not be able to find a parking spot and will get towed without notice. The fee is 245. Stay away.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We apologize that you had a negative experience with parking. Although, we did notify all residents several times regarding the towing enforcement. Also, signage it posted onsite. We would like to invite you to get in touch with us so we can discuss this further and ensure that your expectations are met. Please feel free to contact us via 706-864-1200. We look forward to hearing from you.
submitted by Madelyn G. - |Recommended: YesThe bellamy — It’s a great place to live but very expensive so be prepared for the cost, the apartments could be more updated after seeing what they did to the new apartment building and they should add a waitlist of students who want to live here and provide it to residents who want to sublease.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We apologize that you had a negative experience with subleasing. We would like to invite you to get in touch with us so we can discuss this further and ensure that your expectations are met. Please feel free to contact us via 706-864-1200. We look forward to hearing from you Bellamy Management
submitted by Katie C. - |Recommended: YesReview — Probably one of the better options in Dahlonega. It of course has its flaws but it is what it is.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that your stay was not what you expected. We would like to learn more about your experience, so we can work to improve. Could you please provide us with more details about what went wrong? We value your feedback and hope to make it right! Bellamy Management, Lynn Carter
submitted by Noah S. - |Recommended: YesInitial Review on first move in — Overall the place is great, my room has a few smears and places that look freshly painted.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear that overall you appreciate our community, Bellamy Dahlonega. We would love to know how we can turn your four-star rating into five stars. You can call our office at (706) 864-1200, or you can email [email protected]. Kindest regards, Bellamy Dahlonega Management Team
submitted by Kalista K. - |Recommended: YesN a — n a
response from property -Good afternoon Kalista,thank you for your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your stay here at the Bellamy. Please feel free to give our Leasing Office a call at any time! (706) 864-1200
submitted by Sara G. - |Recommended: YesHappy to live here — The apartment is in very good condition, and I haven't had any problems with any services. Shoutout to Jacob Maddox and Bailey the property manager for always being so welcoming whenever I walk into the clubhouse to ask questions or pick up a package
response from property -Thank you for taking time to post this review, Sara. We are very pleased to hear about your 5-star experience here with us and our staff, Jacob and Bailey. We care about our residents and value you as a part of our community. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Warmest Regards, Bellamy Dahlonega
submitted by Caroline B. - |Recommended: YesLow Standards but Passable — I'm not even sure if my room was cleaned before I moved in. If something seemed repaired or cleaned, it was done as quickly and sloppily as possible. I personally know how to cover up wall damage, and it wasn't done properly at all. There needs to be an inspector after cleaning is done just to glance at the work and see it was done at all. If there is someone with that responsibility, they're clearly not doing their job.
response from property -Hello Caroline, We thank you for taking the time of expressing your concerns. Please reach out to us directly so we can discuss any other issues you may have. You can reach out at (706) 864-1200. We are here for our residents. Have a great day! Best Wishes, The Bellamy Dahlonega Management Team
submitted by Victoria H. - |Recommended: YesCozy and Nice Apartment Complex — I love how close Bellamy is to the campus literally, a mile walk away if you'd like to get some fresh air in. The staff members are pretty nice and it's always lovely dealing with them. They've literally made my day better after a long night... long story. They are also reasonably quick to update residents on situations at hand. The only qualm I have is parking becoming difficult to find after 10 PM however, they have just installed the new apartment complex and I am sure by the end of the year they will have a new solution because they are just that awesome.
response from property -Hello Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the 5-star rating and kind words! We take pride in offering our residents quality homes in a fantastic location. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected]. Best, Bellamy Dahlonega Management Team
submitted by Cara S. - |Recommended: YesN A — N A
response from property -Greetings Cara, Thank you for your review. We invite you to share with us your experience and thoughts regarding our community and its staff. You can reach out to us directly at (706) 864-1200. We are here for our residents. Have a great day! Warm Regards, The Bellamy Dahlonega Management Team
submitted by Sidney K. - |Recommended: NoNot happy — Just moved in over the weekend but so far not happy. - Dumpsters were overflowing the first day of move-in for 375 students. Nowhere to put trash. - Entire apartment was filthy when we were moving in so we had to clean before we could move our belongings in. Called management who sent someone that couldn't speak English so not much was done. - Hallway and steps in building are filthy. - Internet is constantly going out. Had major connectivity issues with internet on my 1st day of online classes. - Gate always open
response from property -Hello Sidney, thank you for giving us your feedback! We understand the frustration of the dumpsters the first few days, we were waiting on our vendors to come and replace the dumpsters with empty ones. We definitely acknowledge your concerns and we are doing everything we can to help mitigate them. As for the internet, we should be functioning properly now that all network updates are complete! If there is anything else we can do, please contact our Community Manager at [email protected]

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Bellamy Dahlonega, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Bellamy Dahlonega, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose